1. Home

San Martino Organic Farm – Alberto’s Life Dream.

The San Martino Organic Farm is the realization of a lifelong dream for Alberto Dalpiaz and his family. After many years of work as an export manager for several large Italian food companies, Alberto and his wife Giulia Bartellone founded the Azienda Agricola San Martino on the hills behind Porto Maurizio (Imperia) in Liguria.

Since its foundation in 2004, Alberto, Giulia and their two sons have worked tirelessly to produce the highest quality food in the most ecological way possible. On a nearly 4 hectare San Martino Organic Farm there are three separate vegetable beds as well as a small orchard, olive groves and several beehives. The organic farm San Martino also produces its own extra virgin olive oil from Taggascia-Olive, a highly valued olive variety originating in Liguria.

The latest addition to the farm is a newly renovated guest house with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms overlooking the beautiful Imperia and the sea.

San Martino Bio-Farm Familie

Why we grow organically

On the farm, we pride ourselves on producing and selling local varieties of fresh products without the use of pesticides or chemical fertilizers. For us, this type of sustainable agriculture on the San Martino organic farm is without alternatives. Our farm is based on a deep respect for the natural beauty and value of the land in which it is located. From the very beginning (before the existence of the organic certification) we at San Martino Organic Farm accepted the idea of an ecological existence.

Bioagricert Italy

We are a certified organic farm under Bio AgriCert Italia.

Our awards:

  • Premio BIOL 3° Classificato (26th of May 2018) – Our olive oil has been internationally recognized and awarded a silver medal by BIOL.
  • Best in Liguria region – 3rd place for our olive oil.
  • Presidio Slow Food – Liguria region (in recognition of traditional preparation and cultivation of Taggascia olives).

Address and contact:
San Martino Organic Farm (Azienda Agricola San Martino)
Via Amanna sup. 43
Phone (or Whatsapp): +39 335 8478123
E-mail: info@extraverginebiologico.it

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on whatsapp
Share on google

Das aktuelle Wetter in Oneglia/Imperia

13°C

Scattered clouds

Also interesting?

Organic Farm San Martino – Albertos Lebenstraum.

Die Organic Farm San Martino ist die Verwirklichung eines Lebenstraums für Alberto Dalpiaz und seine Familie. Nach langjähriger Arbeit als Exportmanager für mehrere große italienische Lebensmittelunternehmen gründete Alberto mit seiner Frau Giulia Bartellone auf den Hügeln hinter Porto Maurizio (Imperia) in Ligurien die Azienda Agricola San Martino.

Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2004 haben Alberto, Giulia und ihre beiden Söhne unermüdlich daran gearbeitet, Lebensmittel von höchster Qualität auf möglichst ökologische Weise herzustellen. Auf einer knapp 4 Hektar großen San Martino Organic Farm befinden sich drei separate Gemüsebeete sowie ein kleiner Obstgarten, Olivenhaine und mehrere Bienenstöcke. Der Bio-Bauernhof San Martino produziert auch sein eigenes natives Olivenöl extra aus der Taggascia-Olive, einer hoch geschätzten Olivensorte mit Ursprung in Ligurien.

Der jüngste Neuzugang auf dem Bauernhof ist ein neu renoviertes Gästehaus mit 3 Schlafzimmern und 3 Bädern mit Blick auf das wunderschöne Imperia und das Meer.

Organic Farm San Martino Familie

Warum wir biologisch anbauen

Auf der Farm sind wir stolz darauf, lokale Sorten frischer Produkte ohne Verwendung von Pestiziden oder chemischen Düngemitteln zu produzieren und zu verkaufen. Für uns ist diese Art der nachhaltigen Landwirtschaft auf der Organic Farm San Martino alternativlos. Unsere Farm basiert auf einem tiefen Respekt für die natürliche Schönheit und den Wert des Landes, in dem sie sich befindet. Von Anfang an (noch vor dem Bestehen der Bio-Zertifizierung) haben wir bei Organic Farm San Martino die Idee einer ökologischen Existenz angenommen. Ähnlich wie unsere Freunde z.B. von Sassolive

Bioagricert Italy

Wir, Organic Farm San Martino sind ein zertifizierter Bio-Bauernhof unter Bio AgriCert Italia.

Unsere Auszeichnungen:

  • Premio BIOL 3° Classificato (26th of May 2018) – Our olive oil has been internationally recognized and awarded a silver medal by BIOL.
  • Best in Liguria region – 3rd place for our olive oil.
  •  Presidio Slow Food – Liguria region (in recognition of traditional preparation and cultivation of Taggascia olives).

 

Adresse und Kontakt:
San Martino Organic Farm (Azienda Agricola San Martino)
Via Amanna sup. 43
Phone (or Whatsapp): +39 335 8478123
E-mail: info@extraverginebiologico.it